top of page

Tazewell county

Board of Supervisors
4 Year Term

197 Main St
Tazewell VA 24651
(276) 385-1200

Northern District

Next election: November 2027

Kyle Cruey

8629 Dry Fork RD

North Tazewell VA  24630
(276) 971-1381 - Cell

Southern District

Next election: November 2025

Aaron M. Gillespie

125 Claude Ln

Tazewell VA  24651

(276) 619-1825

Western District

Next election: November 2025

K. Andy Hrovatic

PO Box 42

Pounding Mill VA  24637

(276) 970-6431

Northwestern District

Next election: November 2027

Shanna C. Plaster

106 Suffolk Ave

Richlands VA 24641

(276) 971-2342

Eastern District

Next election: November 2027

Charles E. Presley Jr

PO Box 627

Bluefield, VA 24605
(540) 558-8341- Cell 



School Board  

4-Year Term 

Eastern - Erik Robinson (November 2027)                          
Northern - David Woodard
(November 2027)
Southern - Irene Mullins  (November 2025)        
Northwestern - N. Chris Moir
(November 2025)
Western - Donna Whittington  (November 2027)

Constitutional Offices


Commissioner of Revenue 

4-Year Term (November 2027)

David Anderson


4-Year Term (November 2027)
David Larimer

Commonwealth's Attorney 

4-Year Term (November 2027)
J. Chris Plaster


4-Year Term (November 2027)
Brian Hieatt

Clerk of the Circuit Court 

8-Year Term (November 2031)
Charity Hurst

Town of Bluefield

Town of Cedar Bluff
Mayor: 4-Year Term


Town Council Members: 4-Years (6 seats in staggered terms); 

Town of Pocahontas
Mayor: 2-Year Term - Next Election Nov 2024
          Ben Gibson

Town Council Members: 4-Years

Town of Richlands

Town of Tazewell


Brian Earls,

Director of Elections/

General Registrar


Email Me


Alicia Kitts

Chief Deputy Registrar

Mailing & Physical Address

2848 Riverside Dr

North Tazewell VA  24630

(Two Buildings past KFC/Pizza Hut from Rt 460 - Same buiilding as extension office)






Office Hours

Mon-Fri 8am til 4:00 pm

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page

Like Us on Facebook

Follow Us on Twitter

bottom of page